HUIZHOU JDT ELECTRONICS CO.,LTD.
Professional manufacturer of touch diaphragms, touch screens, silicone products, and die cut materials
Service Hotline
13680751192
Pay attention to work details and improve service quality

Application of resistive screen in mobile phone industry!

Issuing time:2020-09-02 16:01

The screen body of the resistive touch screen is a multilayer composite film, with a layer of glass or plexiglass as the base layer, coated with a transparent conductive layer (ITO film) on the surface, and covered with a hardened surface, smooth and scratch-resistant Plastic layer. Its inner surface is also coated with a layer of ITO, and there are many small (less than one thousandth of an inch) transparent isolation points between the two conductive layers to separate them. When the finger touches the screen, the two layers of ITO come into contact, and the resistance changes. The controller calculates the coordinates of the contact point according to the detected resistance changes, and then performs corresponding operations according to the coordinates. Therefore, this technology must apply force. To get the touch effect on the screen.


It is precisely because of this technology of resistive screen that it can be operated with fingers (even with gloves), nails, stylus, etc., and supports handwriting recognition. From touching with a stylus, we can see that the accuracy of the resistive screen is at least as high as a single display pixel, and it is not easy to leave fingerprints; and the important thing is that the cost of the resistive screen is relatively low. The low cost will naturally reduce the selling price.


Due to the fundamental characteristics of resistive screens that require force on the screen, the outer layer of the resistive screen must be a softer plastic layer, so the mobile phone screen of the resistive screen will feel a little soft when pressed, and it will be very prone to scratches. The advantage is that it is not easy to break.


There is evidence that the Nokia5800 with a resistive screen can work normally at a temperature of -15°C to +45°C, and there is no requirement for humidity, so the resistive screen does not require high environmental requirements, basically no matter where you are. Perfect to use. But the only disadvantage is that under sunlight, the extra screen layer of the resistive screen reflects a lot of sunlight, so the effect is not very good.


HUIZHOU JDT ELECTRONICS CO.,LTD.
Home                  About Us
News                   Product Center
Landline:13680751192
Fax0752-5751258
Telephone:13928321129(Mr. Zhang
Email:qqzhang@jhzhb.com
AddressTaosheng Industrial Park, Tongqiao Industrial Base, Zhongkai High-tech Zone, Huizhou City, Guangdong Province
Contact Us
Service Navigation

惠州市健达通电子有限公司
专业触摸膜片、触摸屏、硅胶制品、模切片材制造商
服务热线:
0752-5751255
HUIZHOU JDT ELECTRONICS CO.,LTD.
注重工作细节,提高服务品质

电阻屏在手机行业上的应用!

发表时间:2020-09-02 16:01

电阻触摸屏的屏体部分是一块多层复合薄膜,由一层玻璃或有机玻璃作为基层,表面涂有一层透明的导电层(ITO膜),上面再盖有一层外表面经过硬化处理、光滑防刮的塑料层。它的内表面也涂有一层ITO,在两层导电层之间有许多细小(小于千分之一英寸)的透明隔离点把它们隔开。当手指接触屏幕时,两层ITO发生接触,电阻发生变化,控制器根据检测到的电阻变化来计算接触点的坐标,再依照这个坐标来进行相应的操作,因此这种技术必须是要施力到屏幕上,才能获得触摸效果。

  

也正是因为电阻屏的这种技术,所以可以使用手指(哪怕带上手套),指甲,触笔等进行操作,且支持手写识别。从用触笔触控我们又能看出来,电阻屏的精度至少达到单个显示像素,同时不容易留下指纹;而且重要的是电阻屏的成本相对来说比较低廉。成本低自然销售价格也会有所降低。

  

由于电阻屏需要施力在屏幕上的根本特性,电阻屏的屏幕外层必须是较柔软的塑料层,所以电阻屏的手机屏按上去都会有些软软的感觉,而且会非常容易产生划痕。有利的方面是不容易摔坏。

  

有证据表明使用电阻屏的Nokia5800可以在-15°C至+45°C的温度下正常工作,对湿度也没什么要求,所以电阻屏对环境要求不高,基本上不管你身在何处都可以完 美使用。但唯 一一点不足的就是在阳光下,由于电阻屏额外的屏幕层面会反射大量阳光,所以可是效果不是很好。


惠州市健达通电子有限公司
HUIZHOU JDT ELECTRONICS CO.,LTD.
电话:0752-5751255
传真:0752-5751258
手机:13928321129(张先生)
邮箱:qqzhang@jhzhb.com
地址:广东省惠州市仲恺高新区潼侨工业基地涛盛            工业园
联系我们
服务导航